Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Delray Beach, FL

Our award-winning team of plastic surgeons and master injectors at Inspire Aesthetics want to help you look and feel your best through their surgical procedures and nonsurgical aesthetic treatments. In this testimonial and review section, we hope you will take the time to read through our current and former patient reviews before making your first consultation appointment. Learn more about how others have experienced their face, breast, or body cosmetic surgeries and treatments by reading it in their own words. We hope that you will choose Inspire Aesthetics to help gain a renewed self-confidence that comes with your new look. We look forward to meeting you in our AAAASF-accredited facility in Delray Beach and Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2021

5+ stars.....Dr Goodwin and his staff are the best in town! The compassion and kindness from everyone there was incredible. I had DIEP flap surgery(mastectomy) and after sufficient healing I had my consult with Dr Goodwin. I knew immediately that I was in the hands of an expert in breast reconstruction. What I presented to him was not an easy fix and I never thought my breasts would look good again, I lost all hope until I met Dr Goodwin. He is very easy to talk to and explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. I am post op alittle over 2 weeks and I am amazed at how well my breasts look, I already feel "whole"again and have my confidence back. I highly recommend him, I feel very blessed that I found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2021

5 + Stars to Dr. Goodwin and His Staff! - Dr. Goodwin and his staff are by far the best in town. The compassion and kindness from everyone there was incredible. I had DIEP flap surgery (Mastectomy) and after a sufficient amount of healing I had my consult with Dr. Goodwin. I knew immediately that I was in the hands of an expert in breast reconstruction. What I presented to him was not an easy fix and never thought my breasts would look good again. I lost all hope until I met Dr. Goodwin. He is very easy to talk to, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. I am post op a little over 2 weeks and I’m amazed how good my breasts look. I feel “whole” again and my confidence in my appearance is back. I highly recommend Dr. Goodwin and feel truly blessed that I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2021

I would recommend Dr Matthew Goodwin to everyone. He fixed my breast reconstruction that I had eight years ago. I love him an his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2020

Absolutely perfect place to transform into the healthier you. I had the privilege of being at my best friends side during her breast cancer journey. After beating cancer, it was Dr Goodwin’s job to make her feel beautiful again...which is not easy after all chemo and surgery do to a body. But, HE DID IT!!! His work is spectacular and his staff are great support. The facility is clean, the staff are professional yet personable and Dr. Goodwin makes you feel comfortable at such a vulnerable time. Standing by my best friend and seeing her light up when her new body was revealed was priceless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2020

Dr. Matthew Goodwin is a fantastic plastic surgeon. Prior to seeing Dr. Goodwin, I had been through a unilateral mastectomy followed by six unsuccessful breast reconstruction surgeries. I heard about a woman who experienced the same and that Dr. Goodwin fixed everything for her in just one surgery. That was the inspiration I needed to go see him. Dr. Goodwin was very pleasant, answered my many questions perfectly, and gave me confidence in his ability to get this right. I recently had the surgery, and am absolutely thrilled with the results. Please don't wait until you've had several failed surgeries. Go to him right from the start. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2020

Get It Done Right From the Start - Dr. Matthew Goodwin is a fantastic plastic surgeon. Prior to seeing Dr. Goodwin, I had been through a unilateral mastectomy followed by six unsuccessful breast reconstruction surgeries. I heard about a woman who experienced the same and that Dr. Goodwin fixed everything for her in just one surgery. That was the inspiration I needed to go see him. Dr. Goodwin was very pleasant, answered my many questions perfectly, and gave me confidence in his ability to get this right. I recently had the surgery, and am absolutely thrilled with the results. Please don't wait until you've had several failed surgeries. Go to him right from the start. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Matthew Goodwin for breast reconstruction post-mastectomies. His office staff have always treated me respectfully and responded well to my questions and concerns. The initial surgery for expanders and subsequent reconstruction one year ago both went well.I am very pleased with the results and have received many compliments about my "foobs," including those from other doctors I routinely see.It is scary to receive a diagnosis of breast cancer but Dr. Goodwin’s office helped allay many of my fears.I have already recommended other women to his practice  and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Matthew Goodwin for breast reconstruction post-mastectomies. His office staff have always treated me respectfully and responded well to my questions and concerns. The initial surgery for expanders and subsequent reconstruction one year ago both went well. I am very pleased with the results and have received many compliments about my "foobs," including those from other doctors I routinely see. It is scary to receive a diagnosis of breast cancer but Dr. Goodwin's office helped allay many of my fears. I have already recommended other women to his practice  and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I had the good fortune of having Dr. Matthew Goodwin do my breast reconstruction after being diagnosed with Implant Related Large Cell Lymphoma. The surgery was successful and the end results above expectation. Kathy, Dr. Goodwin's Assistant, is also great at her job and has been a pleasure to work with. I really lucked out in my choice of a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

Breast Reconstruction with Latissimus Dorsi Flap - I was diagnosed with breast cancer in March of 2017, and I am truly blessed and grateful to have been in the care of Dr. Goodwin for the past 10 months. I want to share with other women who are facing reconstruction, how important it is to have the right doctor by your side.Dr. Goodwin is brilliant. He attended Princeton University as an undergraduate, earned his Medical Degree from Yale University Medical School, and is among a select group of doctors trained in advance micro-surgical breast reconstruction. He has numerous awards, publications and presentations. From the start, I felt completely confident in his care and knowledge as a doctor. Not only is Dr. Goodwin highly intelligent, his surgical skills, expertise, precision, and artistic vision in breast reconstruction surgery are remarkable. After double mastectomies and shortly after radiation therapy, I faced a latissimus dorsi flap. Frightened and defeated, it was through my tears that Dr. Goodwin addressed me with understanding and compassion. He explained in depth the procedure, how I would benefit from it, and how it would ultimately save my reconstruction. He was so right. To this day, I am so amazed of the procedure he performed and how beautiful and natural it looks.With every disappointment or change in my plan, Dr. Goodwin rest assured me and eased my fears. Before every surgery, he was there with a warm smile, and a calm, reassuring demeanor that put me at ease. I was always in good hands.Dr. Goodwin has patience. I would show up to his office for my weekly appointment, a yellow legal pad in hand and my list of endless questions. He never rushed me or was dismissive. He would take the time to answer each and every question and explain things to me so that I could understand. He is great at listening to your concerns, as well as communicating with you. He never left me in the dark. Inundated with anxiety, I must have drove him crazy, but he never showed it, even if I asked the same question the following week and the week after! Dr. Goodwin makes it clear your safety and health is his top priority. He actually opened the office on a Saturday and had me come in to address a condition he felt could not wait until Monday. He also took the time to personally write a letter to my insurance company to help me with a claim. Every patient is important to him. With all the remarkable qualities Dr. Goodwin holds, what amazes me is how humble he really is. There is no room for arrogance with Dr. Goodwin. He is a genuine, kind, and sincere human being. Dr. Goodwin is truly a gift to women out there. He is attentive to our needs. He understands women and has compassion for all of us and the many situations we face. He has the utmost respect for us. He truly wants to help us. He wants us to get our lives back.I don’t know if he will ever really know how much he helped me and how I looked forward to my weekly appointments. When everyone else’s lives around me had gone on and mine hadn’t, he remained by my side every step of the way and gave me the support and attentiveness I so desperately needed. He was in it with me. Dr. Goodwin, words aren’t enough to express my gratitude, but I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all that you did for me. I thank you for making me whole again, bringing peace to my life, and most of all for making me feel like a woman again. Sincerely,Paula Listro More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2016

Dr. Goodwin is exceptional. He called me from his personal cell and responded quickly when I texted him on the weekend as I needed some extra postoperative care. He spoke to my oncologist to coordinate care. He is a lovely person and very talented. I had 2 other opinions for a breast reconstruction and his was the most sensible and conservative. Excellent level of care. Breasts look great :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.